Goodreads recommended this author and novel to me and the blurb had hugely roped me in; fantasy, action, monsters, kick-ass heroines and romance.

The book was super cheap, in fact I believe it still is – and I was feeling sceptic about the book, probably because as of late I had been buying really cheap books that were really bad but had potential. However, as I mentioned before the blurb really hooked me in so I gave it a go.

And you know what? I bloody loved it.

The book was full of action, mystery, romance, sarcasm, wit, kick- ass and full of humour. It took me by complete surprise. I loved ALL the characters I had no qualm with any of them – their abilities were awesome!

Alex the sister is hilarious. They are all crazy. Seraphina and Kai have hot chemistry. I wish I could just step on people when annoyed like a dragon.

I had one issue though which was the length! I read it in three and a half hours!

This book is set around the character called Serafina, so I believe it is 5 novels ahead the other books written about her, it is also a series set in same world but apart from the other 5 novels. If confused by what I said do check her website!

I am now going to immediately start reading her whole series because I loved this book that much.

I cannot wait for the next book to come out ๐Ÿ™‚

I give this book ***** stars out of 5 and I highly recommend it.

Happy Reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

