Hello fellow bloggers, writers and readers! How is your New Year starting out? Mine is starting out a bit slow, up and down. BUT! It has only just begun and I have goals and plans that I’m going to strive for.

Now, you may have noticed that I haven’t posted anything in a while, and I could say many excuses like there has been a death in the family, or I got my dream job and I dived into that, or I moved house, or I have been undercover as a spy at McDonalds to truly find out what is in their meat, or I’m a mermaid that must return to sea every 6 months otherwise I dry up and return to being a two-legged mammal. There are many excuses, but really and truly the reason is because I was lazy. I’m sorry I really am, I meant to every night come online and post a review of an amazing book I read but I never did, which is why I humbly apologise. Some days I admit I was too tired after a long shift at work to do it, but I could have done it on others. However, I did write whatever books I did read into my awesome Inside Out notebook so I wouldn’t forget how I felt about them. So, for the next week I am going to post the last books I read of 2016. Then I will let you know when I have started reading 2017 books as I have so many on my list! EXCITED! 😀

Happy Reading! 🙂

